Burn Day Information

For burn day information and status call 

   Western Nevada County:
(530) 274-7928

    Eastern Nevada County:
    (530) 582-1027    

      Western Sierra County:
          (530) 289-3662        

Eastern Sierra County:
  (530) 994-3561

Portola:
       (530) 832-4528       

Quincy:
    (530) 283-3602      

Greenville:
     (530) 284-6520     

 

What District Do You Live In?

GET YOUR BURN PERMIT AT OUR FIRE STATION DURING BUSINESS HOURS

 

 

Cal Fire Burning Information

Contact Information

14506 Rough and Ready Hwy

 Mailing address: PO Box 10 

 Rough and Ready, Ca 95975

Email:rarfire@comcast.net

Office 530-432-1140

Fax 530-432-9076.

 

Rough and Ready Fire Department

Promote Your Page Too

Dial 211

Nevada County Safety Directory 

 

Fire District Bounderies

Do you know what Fire District you live in?

 Click here

Live Camera
Recent Calls
Mon. Oct 9th 2017
PA, Person

Stagecoach wy / Rough and Readyneeded help into vehicle for evac.Dispatched: 07:54

Read more »
Sun. Oct 8th 2017
Fire, Vegitation

Lone Lobo trl / Penn ValleyYard on fireDispatched: 23:40

Read more »
Thu. Oct 5th 2017
move up and cover

PNV station 43 /Dispatched:23:01

Read more »
Picture Gallery
Website Search
2017 Call Volume
 FireEMSMVAOther
Jan2341
Feb3381
Mar 461
Apr5442
May133 
Jun7635
Jul    
Aug    
Sep    
Oct    
Nov    
Dec    
Total18232810

Call Volume History

Newsletter
Stay up to date!
Subscribe to our Newsletter.
Visitor Polls
What do you think of our website
Carbon Monoxide Law

California Law Requirements

 

Here are important facts about the carbon monoxide law below.  If you’re interested in reading the entire law, you can view it on the California State Senate website.

  • Who It Impacts: All existing single-family homeowners that have fossil-fuel burning appliances, fireplaces and/or attached garage.
  • What The Law Requires: A carbon monoxide detector must be installed in these homes.

 

  • How Much Does A Detector Cost: Carbon monoxide detectors cost anywhere from $10-$50.  You can compare prices here.
  • How Is The Law Enforced: People requesting homeowner loans will have to show that they have installed carbon monoxide detectors in their homes.
  • What About Apartments: The law will require all other types of residential units other than single-family homes to have carbon monoxide detectors by Jan. 1, 2013.  The owner of the rental unit will be responsible for installing the detectors.
  • Fines: You will get a warning to install a carbon monoxide detector within 30 days of notice.  If you fail to do so, fines will be up to $200.